Vanishing Austin and Jann Alexander

From the late Lucy’s Boatyard on Lake Austin Blvd

photo by Jann Alexander

I friend of mine who’s professional link is on this blog and also here, mentioned a photography exhibit that intrigued me. Photographer Jann Alexander has captured Austin in all its glory by focusing on vanishing landmarks around town. It’s an interesting idea. See how many you recognize. With the closure of Las Manitas and the moving of Tesoros farther south its easy to reminisce about good times in our forgotten city. For more see her gallery.

One comment on “Vanishing Austin and Jann Alexander”

  1. hi Ralph, I just came across your blog and link to my work and I appreciate your kudos! thanks for featuring my work. if you’re in Austin, stop by the Holiday Art Festival at AM0A-Laguna Gloria this weekend (Dec 6-7 from 10am-5pm each day) and you can see the entire series. I’d love to say hello.

    I’ve got two blogs, http://VanishingAustin.blogspot.com/ and http://AustinDetails.com/ where I would be happy to link back to you, just let me know the url you want me to use.

    cheers! Jann Alexander


Leave a Reply

