Baseball Players Are Made on the Little League Fields

By: ralphbarrera

May 07 2009

Tags:

Category: Photojournalism

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:26mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark II N

Little League season is in full swing as the Oak Hill Youth Sports Association does a super job of coaching and teaching young kids in one of the great past times of American sports. The Pinto Yankees play under the bright lights of Shetland Field during a recent game.

Photo by Ralph Barrera

I would like to let my viewers know that I have been out of contact for a while as I rehab some herniated discs in my neck and back due to some serious work. I have been out of commission for nearly a month with hopes of resuming active duty very soon. Stay tuned and thanks for your continued interest and support. This is a fantastic outlet for me and I hope for you too to catch a glimpse into my life as a photojournalist and see some interesting images.

Leave a Reply

