Rough Night or Early Morning

By: ralphbarrera

Aug 29 2009

Tags: ,

Category: Photojournalism

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:110mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark II N

I love early morning weekends on Congress Avenue. Its a chance to see who actually belongs in our fair city. Its too early for the tourists. Too early for the shop owners. The politicians are gone. The only real activity happens around the bus stops. And its perfect for people watching or snapping photographs outside your car window while at a stop light. I made this frame quickly as the light changed and thankfully there was no traffic behind me. I wanted to park and ask his name, but just look at him. Would you want to awaken his slumber. I mean how comfortable can you get on a bus bench. By the looks of it he has no problem whatsoever. Now the intrigue is what’s his story and that is what I was after, but I couldn’t do it. Usually I have no qualms, but this morning I chose to let him sleep. Peaceful isn’t it.

Photo by Ralph Barrera

Leave a Reply

